Follow Us On Twitter!

Header Ads

The Real Housewives Of Johannesburg Is Returning To Australia! Season 2 To Premiere This Week On Foxtel’s Arena!

The Real Housewives of Johannesburg is coming back to Australia. Last year, the first season aired on Foxtel's Arena. Now, the second season of the hit South African reality series will make premiere this week, on Sunday, June 21 at 8:30 p.m. est.

The news comes after we reported earlier this month that RHOJ was making its debut on international streaming service, Hayu.

Hayu, which is owned by NBCUniversal, began adding Season 1 and 2 of the South African reality series on Thursday, June 11. According to the site, two episodes will be added daily to the streaming service.

The Real Housewives of Johannesburg made its debut in August 2018. The first series consisted of six ladies: Brinnette Seopela, Christall Kay, mother and daughter, Evodia and Mercy Mogase, Lendy Ter Mors, and Naledi Willers. The show also added Lerika Kleinhans and Olwethu Leshabane, who appeared as the "friends" of the series.

However, the series returned for a second season with a major cast shakeup - Seopela and Kay were the two only original cast members that returned to the series. They were joined by new cast members Lebo JoJo Gunguluza, Lethabo Mathatho, Mpho Merriweather, Mpumi Mophatlane, and Tarina Patel.

In April, Evodia "Madam" and Mercy Mogase got their own spin-off series, the series premiered on Wednesday, April 8 at 8:00pm on Mzansi Magic.

Hayu is available in the United Kingdom, Ireland, Australia, Denmark, Sweden, Norway, Finland, Canada, The Netherlands, Belgium, Luxembourg, Hong Kong, Philippines, and Singapore. The service features on-demand reality television airing on the same day as the US.

Photo Credit: Hayu via 1Magic