Follow Us On Twitter!

Header Ads

‘Vanderpump Rules’ Officially Wraps Filming Season 9 — See Pics Here!

The cast of Vanderpump Rules wraps up filming Season 9. On Sunday, July 18, the group celebrated James Kennedy and Raquel Leviss’ engagement during their final night of filming of the Bravo hit reality series.

Tom Sandoval, Scheana Shay, Charli Burnett, Lala Kent, Lisa Vanderpump, Katie Maloney, and Tom Schwartz were among the guests at the Santa Barbara celebration, during which James also served as the DJ.

After the party, Lala celebrated the end of season 9 by sharing a selfie via her Instagram Story. “That’s a wrap on season 9.” 

Kennedy shared a photo of the cast at the event which he captioned, “What a night… thank you to everyone that came and celebrated.”

As for Raquel, she shared a photo of Kennedy kissing her on the cheek. She captioned the post, “Yesterday we celebrated our engagement at the Sunstone Vineyard and Winery.”

Raquel shared another post about her and her fiancé, James. She captioned the photo, “We had such a fun time at our engagement party!! The Sunstone Villa was breathtaking.”

In April 2021, the Bravo hit reality series was officially confirmed that the series was returning after taking off the summer of 2020 due to the ongoing coronavirus pandemic. In May 2021, filming began for Season 9.

“Vanderpump Rules will resume production with a comprehensive health and safety plan. The plan was developed in accordance with CDC guidance, all state and local orders, as well as NBCUniversal's own safety guidelines,” says a Bravo spokesperson via PEOPLE.

“The health and safety of the cast and crew is the priority of Bravo for all of its shows,” added the network rep.

Variety reported back in April 2021 that Tom Schwartz, Katie Maloney, Tom Sandoval, Ariana Madix, Scheana Shay, Lala Kent, James Kennedy, and Raquel Leviss will return to the series. The outlet added that new cast members — staffers at Vanderpump’s restaurants — will be announced later, once it becomes clear whose stories are working on the show.

The news comes after Stassi Schroeder and Kristen Doute were fired in June 2020 by Bravo for accusing former co-star Faith Stowers of being a woman wanted by the police with Schroeder admitting she called the authorities on Stowers. Schroeder and Doute have both issued public apologies for their past racially insensitive actions towards Stowers.

Max Boyens and Brett Caprioni were also fired along with Schroeder and Doute after their old racist and homophobic tweets resurfaced last winter. On Tuesday, June 9, Bravo and production company, Evolution Media announced the news on social media.

The statement read as, “Bravo and Evolution Media confirmed today that Stassi Schroeder, Kristen Doute, Max Boyens, and Brett Caprioni will not be returning to Vanderpump Rules.”

It was reported that Stassi’s now-husband, Beau Clark, was leaving the Bravo hit reality series following Schroeder’s firing. 

Meanwhile, Brittany Cartwright and Jax Taylor announced in December 2020 that they were leaving the reality series.  Earlier this month, last season's newcomer, Dayna Kathan, confirmed that she was not returning to the series.


Photo Credit: Courtesy via Ariana Madix/Instagram; Courtesy via Raquel Leviss/Instagram