Follow Us On Twitter!

Header Ads

Bravo Announces Inaugural Awards Special ‘The Bravos’ To Honor All Things Pop Culture — See Full List Of Nominees Here!

Mover over Emmy's and Oscars because a new award show is coming to honor and celebrate all things pop culture including the shade, the fashion and the Real Housewives. This week, Bravo Media network announced their new award special The Bravos.

The award show will honor moments and people you love — both inside and outside the Bravo universe. The award show will consist of 13 categories. such as The Queen of Shade Award, The Susan Lucci Award for Best Performance in a Reality Show, Cutest Couple and The Sorry Not Sorry Award to name a few.

The winners will be revealed when Watch What Happens Live host Andy Cohen hosts the first-ever Bravos on Wednesday, July 20 at 10/9c. The event will include a performance of “Pretty Mess” by Erika Jayne, and appearances from both celebrity and Bravolebrity guests. But, that's not all: Mariah Carey will be presented with the Giving Me Life Achievement Award, which is a non-voting category, but other categories (full list below) are open to fans at Take a peek at the categories below and be sure to vote for your favorite before polls close on Friday, July 15 at 11:59 pm ET.

via Bravo TV's Official Press Release

Bravo Media today announced the debut of “The Bravos” premiering on Wednesday, July 20 at 10pm ET/PT and sponsored by Chevrolet. Hosted by the ultimate master of ceremonies Andy Cohen, “The Bravos” is a pop-culture infused awards show celebrating some of the buzziest, most unforgettable moments from Bravo and beyond and honoring the stand-out stars of the cultural zeitgeist in a variety of categories. The inaugural celebration will feature a show-stopping performance of “Pretty Mess” by Erika Jayne and appearances from both celebrity and Bravolebrity guests.

Tune in live on Wednesday, July 20 at 10pm ET/PT to witness industry icon and legend Mariah Carey receive the pinnacle "Giving Me Life Achievement Award" (a non-voting category) and watch as a plethora of surprise guests join in on the celebration.  Will Ryan Serhant and Emilia Bechrakis of “Million Dollar Listing New York” pull ahead to win the title of “Cutest Couple” or be defeated by dynamic duo Tom Sandoval and Ariana Madix from “Vanderpump Rules?” Can Khloé Kardashian beat out the fierce competition that is NeNe Leakes, Kelly Ripa and Erika Girardi to win the “Bravo Award for Jumpsuit Achievement?”

Socially Driven: Powered by Chevrolet Cruze 
Bethenny Frankel
Scheana Shay
NeNe Leakes
Kandi Burruss

Cutest Couple
Ryan Serhant & Emilia Bechrakis
Lauren Manzo & Vito Scalia
Kandi Burruss & Todd Tucker
Tom Sandavol and Ariana Madix

The Biggest Hustle Moment
Luis Ortiz
Asa Soltan
Jeff Lewis
Jacqueline Walters

Bravo Award for Jumpsuit Achievement
Khloe Kardashian
NeNe Leakes
Kelly Ripa
Erika Girardi

Who's Your Daddy? Award
Ryan Reynolds
John Legend
Ryan Gosling
Todd Tucker

Biggest Bravoholic Award
Jerry O'Connell
Michael Rapaport
Chrissy Teigen
Wendi McLendon-Covey

The Susan Lucci Award for Best Performance in a Reality Show
Vicki Gunvalson
Patricia Altschul
Dorinda Medley
Kristen Doute

Wacha Award for Animal Excellence
Fredrik Eklund's dogs, Fritzy and Mini Mouse
Carole Radziwill's dog, Baby
Lisa Vanderpump's menagerie
Vida's dog, Ziggy

The Sorry Not Sorry Award
Erika Girardi
Tamra Barney
Bethenny Frankel
Caroline Stanbury

Don't Call It A Comeback Award
Teresa Giudice
Stassi Schroeder
Sheree Whitfield
Craig Conover

The Queen of Shade Award
Reza Farahan
Phaedra Parks
Gizelle Bryant
Jeff Lewis

The Bravo Bro Award
Jax Taylor
Shep Rose
James Kennedy
Ben Robinson

Reminder: You can make your voices heard across mobile, tablet and desktop devices and cast your votes at until Friday, July 15 at 11:59 p.m. ET.

Source/Photo Credit: Bravo